Motori ricerca: il tuo sito in prima pagina su Google

Visualizzazione post con etichetta Little. Mostra tutti i post
Visualizzazione post con etichetta Little. Mostra tutti i post

giovedì 15 aprile 2021

Little People, BIG DREAMS: Earth Heroes: 3 books from the best-selling series! Jane Goodall - Greta Thunberg - David Attenborough by Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara , Mikyo Noh (Illustrator), Beatrice Cerocchi (Illustrator), Anke Weckmann (Illustrator)

 

 

Meet three inspirational Earth Heroes whose love of the natural world inspires them to make a difference: Jane Goodall, Greta Thunberg, and David Attenborough! This boxed gift set of three hardback books from the internationally best-selling Little People, BIG DREAMS series introduces little dreamers to the lives of these incredible people who work to understand and protect this amazing planet.

lunedì 5 aprile 2021

The Left's Little Red Book on Forming a New Green Republic by William L Kovacs

 

 

Words matter! Words are the primary way we describe our world. Words persuade and inspire. They can also manipulate thinking. The radical Left corrupts words so people believe something other than their true intent. The simple corruption of two words allows them to paint their movement “green” to cover a “red” socialist core.


The reference to a “Little Red Book” alludes to Chairman Mao’s book of quotations; words proclaiming “truth”, but used to impose political domination. By setting out the actual words of the radical Left, i.e. hatred of capitalism, truth is not relevant and humans must go, The Left’s Little Red Book on Forming a New Green Republic, equips the reader with skills to challenge lies that sound truthful and evaluate solutions that might benefit society.

venerdì 2 aprile 2021

A Little History of Philosophy by Nigel Warburton

 

 

For readers of E. H. Gombrich's A Little History of the World, an equally irresistible volume that brings history's greatest philosophers to life

"A primer in human existence: philosophy has rarely seemed so lucid, so important, so worth doing and so easy to enter into. . . . A wonderful introduction for anyone who's ever felt curious about almost anything."—Sarah Bakewell, author of How To Live: A Life of Montaigne in One Question and Twenty Attempts at an Answer

Philosophy begins with questions about the nature of reality and how we should live. These were the concerns of Socrates, who spent his days in the ancient Athenian marketplace asking awkward questions, disconcerting the people he met by showing them how little they genuinely understood. This engaging book introduces the great thinkers in Western philosophy and explores their most compelling ideas about the world and how best to live in it.

In forty brief chapters, Nigel Warburton guides us on a chronological tour of the major ideas in the history of philosophy. He provides interesting and often quirky stories of the lives and deaths of thought-provoking philosophers from Socrates, who chose to die by hemlock poisoning rather than live on without the freedom to think for himself, to Peter Singer, who asks the disquieting philosophical and ethical questions that haunt our own times.

Warburton not only makes philosophy accessible, he offers inspiration to think, argue, reason, and ask in the tradition of Socrates. A Little History of Philosophy presents the grand sweep of humanity's search for philosophical understanding and invites all to join in the discussion.

 

Decameron 57: The Dual Nature of Silence di Sàndor Halmosi ( I Quaderni del Bardo Edizioni di Stefano Donno)

Evidente che Halmosi ha fatto incetta delle avanguardie e ne ha vissuto le apoteosi, le intemperanze e gli sfilacciamenti, anche se adesso ...